Deleting your Coinbase account is quite simple.
Coinbase accounts offer multiple services to its users in terms of cryptocurrency trading, such as the Coinbase Quiz or the Coinbase NFT marketplace, but it allows its users to delete Coinbase accounts.
With the ever-expanding world of cryptocurrencies, many users are ready for constant experimentation. They may wish to transfer from Coinbase to Binance after deleting or closing their Coinbase trading accounts.
While it may seem impossible at first, Coinbase allows its users to close their accounts on the exchange.
Let’s see how users can delete or disable their Coinbase accounts in a few guided steps.
HOW TO DELETE A COINBASE ACCOUNT?
Coinbase technically allows its users to permanently close their accounts on the exchange. But before doing that, users should keep a few things in mind.
First, the Coinbase account that a user wishes to close must have a zero balance, only then will it be closed.
If there are funds in the account, Coinbase advises its users to move them to another wallet or send them to another Coinbase user before proceeding to close the account.
It is worth noting that deleting your Coinbase account will also close your Coinbase Pro account.
To close their Coinbase account, a user should follow the steps mentioned below:
CAN I DELETE A COINBASE ACCOUNT ON MOBILE?
Users cannot close their accounts via the Coinbase mobile app.
Instead, they must use the web browser version of Coinbase to permanently close their accounts on the exchange.