Charts are useful tools for traders and investors. However, sometimes you are not satisfied with your chart or strategies, you may want to delete charts that you no longer use. This tutorial shows you how to delete a chart in MT4.
How to delete charts in MT4?
There are two methods to delete a price chart in MetaTrader 4 (MT4). And the most common method to close a chart in MetaTrader 4 uses the MT4 File menu.
The detailed steps to delete a chart in MT4 are shown below:
- If you open multiple charts at once, select the chart you want to close.
- Click Close on the File menu or press “Ctrl + F4”.
Or, to delete a chart more quickly, click X in the upper-right corner of the Chart window.
Then, the deleted charts are saved in the “Open Deleted” menu. After 7 days, the deleted charts are completely removed automatically. To permanently delete saved charts, click Open > Remove Deleted > select the tool you want to delete.
How to restore deleted charts ịn MT4?
Deleted chart templates are saved within 7 days and can be used later. If you accidentally deleted a chart, you can restore it.
- To do this, go to the File menu > Open Deleted.
- Select a symbol from the list.
The chart window of the selected symbol will then be completely restored, including all settings and objects.
- The platform can save up to 100 deleted charts in total.
- Charts that have been deleted for more than seven days are automatically deleted.
- For each combination of symbols and time intervals, only the last chart you delete is saved.